Fire Department Foreign Insurance Tax Board


  • 6 pm
  • 4th Thursday of every month


Name                                                                                 Term  Expires
Adrian Avelar, Board Member                                           November 10, 2021
Tanner Seidel, Treasurer                                                   March 18, 2022
Garrett Ramos, Board Member                                         March 18, 2022
Clark Liedberg, Secretary                                                  March 18, 2022
Mike Dettman, Deputy Chief                                              Continuous 

Fire Department Fleet of vehiclesOverview

The funds for this Board come from those collected by the State of Illinois equaling 2% of the Fire Insurance written into our jurisdiction by insurance companies that are based outside the State of Illinois. Those funds are paid to the Board on an annual basis. The Board then uses those funds to enhance the Fire Department needs through the purchase of equipment.

The Fire Department Foreign Insurance Tax Board is composed of 5 members, each serving a 2 year term.