Firefighters Pension Board


  • 10:00 am at the main fire station
  • 4th Friday of:
    • January
    • April
    • July
    • October


Alex Vlakancic
Nick Hammer 
Michael Liedberg
Cindy Von Holten
Christina Rodriguez


The Firemen's Pension Fund Board of Trustees is composed of five members, each serving a three-year term.  This Board meets quarterly (four times each year).

The Firemen’s Pension Fund Board of Trustees are those members of the Fire Department elected to the board along with those appointed by the City of Sterling. The board administers the fund following the rules of the State of Illinois Department of Insurance from eligibility, funding, through pension paid to retirees.  The Fireman's Pension Fund Board of Trustees is charged with controlling the fund, managing the assets of the fund, subpoenaing witnesses, enforcing contributions, hearing and determining applications for benefits, making rules, paying expenses, investing funds, and keeping records.