Hospital Board


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Last Tuesday of the month


Mary Jean Derreberry July 21, 2021 to June 30, 2025
Dr. Marcia Jones
 February 7, 2011 to June 30, 2026
Nancy Rasmussen September 5, 2006 to June 30, 2024
Dr. Thomas King February 7, 2011 to June 30, 2026
Dr. Shawn Hanlon November 13, 2014 to June 30, 2023
Scott Wolber July 17, 2017 to June 30, 2027
Andrew Moore July 1, 1990 to June 30, 2025
Heather Sotelo July 2, 2012 to June 30, 2026
John Van Osdol
 April 2, 1991 to June 30, 2026
Dr. Jeff LeMay November 5, 2012 to June 30, 2024
John Benson July 29, 2003 to June 30, 2023


The Hospital Board shall consist of 11 members, who shall be appointed as provided by law.  The Hospital Board shall have supervision over the C.G.H. Medical Center, the public hospital in and for the City, and shall function as provided by law.  The board of directors of C.G.H. Medical Center, appointed under this division, shall make and adopt such bylaws, rules, and regulations for the guidance of the board of directors and the governance of the hospital consistent with the laws of the state and the ordinances of the City. The City Council shall review all bylaws, and amendments or changes thereto, prior to the effective date thereof, and shall have the right at any time to annul, modify or amend any such bylaws. The City Council may from time to time pass such additional ordinances relating to the C.G.H. Medical Center as the council deems necessary or expedient, and the members of the board of directors of the hospital shall be subject to such ordinances at all times.